Bone Sucking Pleasure

Okay.

I just did something that I am horribly ashamed of.

It was selfish.

It was a bit degrading.

It was wonderful.

Last night – while the Princess was at a movie with friends and the Prince was enjoying a high school football game with friends – HRH and I spurged on take out from our favorite rib joint.  We split an order of barbecue sauced ribs and bread sticks.  He took one end and I took the other.  He took a couple from the middle and left me with two.  After some very careful, contemplative thought, I stuck them in a plastic bag with a leftover bread stick and HID them in the refrigerator.

It didn’t matter to me that Prince and Princess would both have LOVED them for a snack.  It didn’t matter that HRH would have loved them for a ‘late night get up to watch a little tv’ snack. 

What mattered is that they were stashed in the back of the fridge getting cold.

It’s 9:30 am.  HRH just left to take the Prince to his soccer reffing job.  The Princess is curled up in a blanket watching Saturday morning cartoons in the livingroom. 

I crept quietly out to the kitchen and dug way back behind the salad bowl and pulled out the plastic bag.  I brought it back to my bedroom, crawled back under the quilt and enjoyed every single solitary bone sucking second with my hidden treats.

It was cold.

It was messy.

It was saucy and spicy.

It was delicious.

Sigh.

I am a terrible mother.

I am a terrible wife.

Heh.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Bone Sucking Pleasure”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I love this! Don’t feel guilty! How many times to they get up and eat your food without permission. I almost killed Big J so many times because he will eat my leftovers from restaurants knowing that they are not his and not allowed. Two different mornings I woke to eat my leftover Buddy’s pizza or Red Robin burg, both of which I never get to have, and found empty boxes in the trash. Worse was that he only took on bite of the second piece of pizza and threw it away “because he was too full.” I snapped!

  2. randy mckeever Says:

    I love it! I have been known to do something very similiar but mine was a piece of pie! Guilty pleasures are so good when it comes to food!!

  3. Mary Says:

    First off, you shouldn’t have had to hide! But I’ve done the same thing with cookies, so what do I know?

    Secondly, watch out for the spam and icky search terms that are going to bring people to this particular blog post! LOL!

  4. Meg Says:

    Yeah, those ribs would never have been safe with me either. We had some left over candy from Halloween that my husband D hid from me (I was in full agreement at the time). The plan was one of us would bring it to work Monday “just to get rid of it”. That Monday morning D called me from work. I asked him if he had brought the candy into the office. “Errrr, no.” “Okay, then tell me were it is and I’ll bring into my office.” He then launched into a synopsis of the Lord of the Rings. Remember, how everyone wanted the ring, but the only one who could safely possess the ring was Frodo. Seems Daniel is Frodo, and only he capable of transporting the chocolate without it overpowering him. Sad thing is, I have to agree with him. I’m still searching for the candy; I know its in the house somewhere 🙂


Leave a Reply

