Its Raining….Its Pouring…..

I live near the greatest little grocery market in the world.  The prices are fairly reasonable so you can afford to use it for regular stuff and not just the oopsIranoutofthisandthat sort of stuff.  The fruits and veggies are usually local produce and always well stocked.  The meat you can get there is phenomenal.  Always fresh.  Always competitive in price.  Chicken, turkey, pork, beef…stew meat, steaks, roasting cuts, ribs…..yum.  And today is the first time I have been disappointed.  I stopped by on my way home from taking the Princess to school in order to pick up the ‘three milks’ for this cake that I had been planning to make today.  There was a big sign in the window announcing a sale price for round steak.  Which is what I need to make the Prince’s favorite dinner dish.  Its raining like crazy…and cold…so it didn’t really feel like a ‘pan fried in olive oil with a bit of mustard and brown sugar salmon’  kind of dinner that I had been planning to have.  So I headed back to the meat counter to select a round steak….only to be informed that the butcher was about an hour away from preparing the rounds.  Ugh.

I don’t really want to go out into the rain again…..and it was too long to hang around and wait.  Instead, I vented to anyone and everyone at the store.  Nicely, of course.  Its still my favorite little market, after all.

Yep.  Its going to be raining like this all day long.

Oops.  I forgot one of the milks.  Silly me.  Guess I am going back to the market.

In about an hour.

Life is good.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

